About Gurukul - Arsh Jyoti
Arsh jyoti Gurukul Ashram kosrangi is situated on Bagbahara road, at a distance of 9 km form District Headquarter Mahasamund. Gurukul Ashram is only 50 km from Raipur, the capital of Chhattisgarh state. Inspired by venerable Swami Dharmanand saraswati ji and late shri Mitrasen Arya, gurukul was founded at the hands of yoga Guru Swami Ramdevji on 12th Dec 2004. At present, 80 Bramhachari’s are studying in the gurukul under able guidance of 8 Acharyas.

With the co-operation of learned Acharyas, steeped in Vedic knowledge, public representative and generous Donors the Gurukul is constantly moving forward on the path of progress. Today the Gurukul has 15 acres of land, 14 rooms, a hall for performing, yajya (hawan) a kitchen, a cow-shed, computers, sewing machines to impart modern education along with ancient glorious traditions. As ashram is located away from village, sages and saints are constantly coming to the ashram and giving inspiration to the students. Areas around ashram are backward due to lack of education and infected with naxalites. Due to the poverty children are not able to get education and lively hood. For such destitute children Ashram is proving to be a boon. During last 10 years, Ashram has achieved a lot. Children who were falling victim to unsocial elements are now making their own life after getting degree of BA, B. Ed. and shastri. Ashram has become holy place for children as well as religious minded peoples of area.


The following dignitaries have visited the gurukul and given their blessings
• Dr Sahibsingh Verma, Minister of labour, Govt. of India
• Dr Raman Singh, chief minister Chhattisgarh
• Sh Premprakash Pandey, chairman Legislative Assembly, C.G.
• Sh. Chandra Shekhar Sahu , Agriculture minister Govt. of C.G.
• Sh. Brijmohan Agarwal , Education minister Govt. of C.G.
• Sh. Amar Agarwal , Health minister Govt. of C.G.
• Sh. Ramsevak Paikra, Home minister Govt. of C.G.
• Sh. Kedar Kashap , minister of School Education Govt. of C.G.
• Sh Chandulal sahu, member of parliament.
• Sh Vimal Chopra, MLA
• Sh Poonam chandrakar ex MLA
• Sh. Rudrakumar Chaudhari, Secretary of Parliament
• Sh Chunnilal Sahu, Vice President, Backward class, C.G.
• Captain Rudrasen sindhu Industrialist
• Sh Suresh Goyal, Industrialist
• Sh Himanshu Dwivedi Managing editor Dainik Haribhoomi
• Sh Ganesh Kaushik, Chairman of Sanskrit board, C.G.

PO. Pachera
Dist. Maha Samund
Chhattisgarh, India